Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

March 2018

Lincolnshire Morgan Club

Sun 18th March @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Morgan line up

The Lincolnshire Morgan Club will be exhibiting a few of their vehicles today.

Find out more »

Family Fun Activities

Mon 26th March @ 11:00 am - Thu 29th March @ 3:00 pm
Craft Activities

Come along and take part in family Make -do-and-Mend activities in the Learning Centre from Monday 26th - Thursday 29th March (Times to be advised. Additional modest cost for materials applies).

Find out more »
April 2018

World War II – Home Front / 1940s Event

Sun 1st April @ 10:00 am - Mon 2nd April @ 5:30 pm

Historic wartime road and military vehicles will be on show and on the move, mingling with a range of vintage trams and a Spitfire on display.

Find out more »

Family Fun Activities

Tue 3rd April @ 12:00 pm - Fri 6th April @ 3:30 pm
Sewing Bee

Make-do-and-Mend Spring related activities for the family. (Times to be confirmed. A small cost for materials applies).

Find out more »

Model Layout

Sun 15th April @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Whetstone Mode

Due to popular demand, the R Whetstone models will be running on a section of track on display in the Great Exhibition Hall and will show a range of tramcars not represented in the full scale tramcar collection on the following dates: Sunday 15th April 2018 Sunday 20th May 2018 Sunday 17th June 2018 (Father's Day) Sunday 8th July 2018 Saturday 18th - Sunday 19th August 2018 (Models Week-end) Saturday 1st September 2018 (Simply Trams Day) Sunday 14th October 2018.

Find out more »

Conversations and Memories – a celebratory week-end

Sat 28th April @ 10:00 am - Sun 29th April @ 5:30 pm
Visualisation of WW1 memorial scultures Musson&Retallick

Following the installation of a series of First World War commemorative sculptures along our Woodland Walk (the above photograph is an early visualisation only), there will be art activities and demonstrations for adults and children. A separate evening event will also feature a production of 'Tickets Please' by D. H. Lawrence. (Details to be confirmed).

Find out more »

Morgan Sports Car Club (Staffordshire)

Sun 29th April @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Morgan line up

The Morgan Sports Car Club (Staffordshire) will be displaying their vehicles from 11am today. Enjoy viewing these vehicles and taking in some vintage tram rides. Morgan Sports cars

Find out more »

Knighton Historic Vehicle Club

Mon 30th April @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

The Knighton Historic Vehicle Club will be displaying their vehicles from 11am today. Come along and enjoy a great day out including riding on vintage trams!

Find out more »
May 2018

Beer and Bands at Crich

Sun 6th May @ 10:00 am - Mon 7th May @ 5:30 pm
Band at Crich

This three day event offers a combination of┬ámusic, local cask ales, cider, wine and gin and the vintage tram experience. Includes the May Day Bank Holiday.              

Find out more »

Rover P4 Driver’s Guild

Sun 13th May @ 10:30 am - 5:00 pm

The Rover P4 Driver's Guild will be displaying over 100 vehicles today. Come along for a great day out featuring vintage classic cars and trams!

Find out more »

Crich Tramway Village is a brand name for the National Tramway Museum (Accredited with Arts Council England), solely owned and operated by The Tramway Museum Society, incorporated in England with liability by guarantee (no. 744229). Registered charity number 313615. Our ICO number is Z6700136.