We are delighted to have achieved runner up in two categories of the Heritage Railway Association (HRA) Awards 2022.

Runner Up in the The HRA Award for Outstanding Visitor Attraction 2022 is a great accomplishment and we wish to express huge thanks to our staff, volunteers and also our members and visitors for helping us to achieve this. Everyone has played an important part in helping to keep us operating (especially over the last couple of years during the pandemic) and to put Crich on the map as an Outstanding Visitor Attraction.

Whilst we have a huge pool of volunteers, two of our young volunteers, who have put in a lot of time and dedication in the last few years and are keen to continue supporting Crich Tramway Village, Andrew Hanbury and James Shillabeer, have both won runner up in the HRA Lord Faulkner Young Volunteer Awards 2022.

Congratulations to Andrew (pictured below left with Tramway Museum Society (TMS) President Ian Ross and TMS Chairman Karen Rigg) and James pictured below right with TMS Vice-President Geoffrey Claydon and Chairman Karen Rigg. We hope they will lead the way for future generations of volunteers at the museum.

Andrew Hanbury (centre) with President of the TMS Ian Ross and Chairman Karen Rigg
James Shillabeer (centre) is pictured with TMS Vice President Geoffrey Claydon and Chairman Karen Rigg

Crich Tramway Village is a brand name for the National Tramway Museum (Accredited with Arts Council England), solely owned and operated by The Tramway Museum Society, incorporated in England with liability by guarantee (no. 744229). Registered charity number 313615. Our ICO number is Z6700136.

Share This