Loading Events

Past Events

Events List Navigation

September 2017

Morris Million Register Visit

Sun 10th September 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Morris Minor

If you are a classic car fan you may want to come and see the wonderful Morris Minors. The Club leader has told us they expect to arrive about 2.00 pm and to depart around  5.00 pm, but timings are dependent on traffic and weather conditions. The owners will be pleased to chat to you about their vehicles, or you can view them whilst taking a vintage tram ride up the track. Morris Minors  

Find out more »

West End Motor Club

Sat 16th September 2017 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

The West End Motor Club will be visiting with their pre- 1977 vehicles to display at Crich Tramway Village today.

Find out more »
October 2017

Winter’s Eve Folklore Festival

Mon 30th October 2017 @ 12:00 pm - Fri 3rd November 2017 @ 7:30 pm
Halloween

Please note we will be opening from 12 noon to 7.30pm from Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November 2017 Monday 30th - Tuesday 31st October - Fairground rides at Town End (Modest additional charge applies) Monday 30th October: Willow weaving from 1.00pm; National Tramway Museum talk from 2.00pm; Live Folk Music from 5.00pm; Adult Ghost Talk from 6.00pm Tuesday 31st October:  Children dressing in Halloween costume will gain free admission on this day. There will also be Halloween themed…

Find out more »
November 2017

Last Two Days of the Season

Sat 4th November 2017 @ 10:00 am - Sun 5th November 2017 @ 5:30 pm
159 and 106 on Depot Fan

Come and join us for the last two days of our Season. Saturday 4th November 2017: Special Admission: Any adult purchasing a National Lottery ticket for the Lotto draw on Saturday 4th November will get free admission on that day on production of the ticket. Please present at Admissions. Local residents living within 4 miles of Crich will also be entitled to free admission on Saturday 4th November (proof of residency required). Models Layout. By special request, and in response…

Find out more »
March 2018

Lincolnshire Morgan Club

Sun 18th March @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Morgan line up

The Lincolnshire Morgan Club will be exhibiting a few of their vehicles today.

Find out more »

Family Fun Activities

Mon 26th March @ 12:00 pm - Thu 29th March @ 3:30 pm
Craft Activities

Come along and take part in family Make -do-and-Mend activities in the Learning Centre from Monday 26th - Thursday 29th March from 12.00pm - 3.30pm. (Additional modest cost for materials applies).

Find out more »
April 2018

World War II – Home Front / 1940s Event

Sun 1st April @ 10:00 am - Mon 2nd April @ 5:30 pm

Historic wartime road and military vehicles will be on show and on the move, mingling with a range of vintage trams and a Spitfire on display.

Find out more »

Family Fun Activities

Tue 3rd April @ 12:00 pm - Fri 6th April @ 3:30 pm
Sewing Bee

Make-do-and-Mend Spring related activities for the family 12.00pm to 3.30pm. (A small cost for materials applies).

Find out more »

Model Layout

Sun 15th April @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Whetstone Mode

Due to popular demand, the R Whetstone models will be running on a section of track on display in the Great Exhibition Hall and will show a range of tramcars not represented in the full scale tramcar collection on the following dates: Sunday 15th April 2018 Sunday 20th May 2018 Sunday 17th June 2018 (Father's Day) Sunday 8th July 2018 Saturday 18th - Sunday 19th August 2018 (Models Week-end) Saturday 1st September 2018 (Simply Trams Day) Sunday 14th October 2018.

Find out more »

The Red Rose Group of the TR Register

Sun 22nd April @ 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
TRS

This car club will be visiting and displaying their beautiful vehicles from 11:30am today. TR3S Enjoy the display as well as unlimited tram rides and beautiful scenery! TRS2

Find out more »

Crich Tramway Village is a brand name for the National Tramway Museum (Accredited with Arts Council England), solely owned and operated by The Tramway Museum Society, incorporated in England with liability by guarantee (no. 744229). Registered charity number 313615. Our ICO number is Z6700136.